Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist Season 2 Finale Review: Zoey sings a heart song to Max

THE TRIANGLE IS FINALLY DEAD!!!!!!

I think it has been pretty clear from the pilot episode that Max and Zoey are endgame, but Zoey was not in the place to accept this. And then when she was going to, she runs away because she got scared and so the love triangle was born again. It was so nice to see Simon and Zoey break up and both feel that it was the right decision.

I love Taytay and this show just slayed with this number!!!!!

Zoey was freaking out so much as it grew closer to Max leaving and it was cringed worthy. And when she finds out that she didn’t actually get the job, she takes out her angry on him, but he confesses it was because she was the best and he wasn’t going to take that away from her.

She was crying and I wanted an “I love you” scene, but was denied. I could see in their eyes that this is what they were feeling and the were both scared to say it. In the end, he comes back for her and doesn’t want to be without her.

The thing is neither does she and she begins singing a song to him. I thought it was real life and she wanted Max to understand that she was in love with him, but the love she has for him somehow transferred her power to him.

If this isn’t love than I don’t know what is! I screamed and threw some pillows because I am just happy to know they have found true love with each other.

Leave a comment